U2 Travelguide


Wähle die Sprache

  •   

U2s footsteps

On the search of U2s footsteps in Ireland? Finally you're in the hometown of U2, but you don't know where to go? Travelling around Ireland and you didn't find Moydrum Castle? This has now an end. here is your ultimate U2tour.de-travelguide. At the moment there are 71 U2 objects of interest in our Database, which is updated steadily with your help. With original photographs and pictures from different years the history of every place is covered. Every picture is clickable for a larger view. With the exact address, a spot on the maps and a location plan plus website adresses it should be a ease for every U2-fan to find these places.


Download the print-version (PDF)

To take the U2tour.de Travelguide with you, when you're on the road, we're proud to present you the complete Travelguides as download:

 » Dublin & Ireland english (4.8 MB)
 » Berlin english (1.5 MB)

The format of the files are pdf. You can download the Adobe-Reader for free at Adobe.com.

Google Maps

You can dowhload all exact sightseeing spots of the u2tour.de travelguide on your screen and also to your mobile phone. With the following links you can load each map you like. Click "Save to my places" to bookmark these maps to your personal ones. On your mobile use "Layers" to display the maps.

 » U2Tour.de Travelguide Dublin & Irland english
 » U2Tour.de Travelguide Berlin english
 » U2Tour.de Travelguide USA, Kalifornien english

So you have all exact positions plus some infos and photos with you on yout journey. This version works on several plattforms like iPhone, Android and Blackberry and others.

Guidewriters App (only in german)

We also have edited our Travelguide for the free Guidewriters App for your iPhone or Android mobile. Currently it's only available in german. If you're interested in an english version, pls contact us. If there's enough demand for it, we will translate it in english....

Your Help

To keep this travelguide up to date we need your help: Did anything change? Do you have new, actual or breathtakingly pictures for us? If yes, drop us an e-mail. 'cause who likes to look for the 'Hall of Fame' in Dublin, when it's closed since several months now? Noone! So please send us you updates and photos to keep this travelguide up to date. All the U2 fans who want to travel these cities will thank you for your updates - and for sure you'll get some credits.

Credits

Text: Dietmar Reicht, Björn Lampe, Florian Zerweck, Torsten Schlimbach, Hans 'Hasn' Becker, Shane O'Connell
Photos: Dietmar Reicht, Shane O'Connell, Thomas Angermeier, Mathew Kiwala (Bodie Ghost Town), Irv Dierdorff (Joshua Tree), Brad Biringer (Joshua Tree), Björn Lampe, S. Hübner (RDS), D. Bach (Slane), Joe St. Leger (Slane), Jan Année, Sven Humburg, Laura Innocenti, Michael Sauter, bono '61, AirMJ, Christian Kurek, Alwin Beck, Günther R., Stefan Harms, acktung, Kraft Gerald, Silvia Kruse, Nicole Mayer and of course Anton Corbijn and Paul Slattery.
Maps from: Google Maps, Mapquest.com, Yahoo!, Loose Verlag, Bay City Guide, Downtownla.com, ViaMichelin.com, Dorling Kindersley, Pharus Plan Media
Screencaps: Rattle & Hum (Paramount Pictures), The Unforgettable Fire / U2 Go Home DVD (Universal/Island), Pride Video, October Cover, Best Of 1990-2000 Booklet, The Unforgettable Fire Cover, Beautiful Day Video, u.v.m.
Google-Maps Version: Didi Reicht
Guidewriters App Version: Björn Lampe, Didi Reicht, Mark Suski

Suche | XML | Mobile Version | Bookmark | Topicon

U2 Travelguide


Change language

  •   

Auf den Spuren von U2

Auf der Suche nach den Spuren von U2? Endlich mal in die Hometown von U2 und nicht wissen wohin? In Irland unterwegs und Moydrum-Castle nicht gefunden? Das hat nun ein Ende, denn nun gibt es den U2Tour.de-Travelguide. Zur Zeit befinden sich 71 U2 Sehenswürdigkeiten in unserer Datenbank, die mit Eurer Mithilfe ständig erweitert und aktualisiert wird. Mit Originalaufnahmen und Bildern aus verschieden Jahren wird die Geschichte eines jeden einzelnen Platzes behandelt. Jedes Bild zum Anklicken, um es in der vollen Auflösung betrachten zu können. Mit der genauen Adresse, einem Spot auf der Landkarte und einer Wegbeschreibung, sowie vielen Links sollte es jedem U2-Fan möglich sein, diese Punkte mit Leichtigkeit zu finden.


Download PDF Druckversion

Um den U2tour.de Travelguide auch auf die Reise mitnehmen zu können, bieten wir unsere Travelguides komplett als Download an:

 » Dublin & Irland deutsch (4.9 MB)
 » Berlin deutsch (1.5 MB)

Die Dateien liegen im pdf-Format vor. Der Adobe-Reader kann gratis bei Adobe.de heruntergeladen werden.

Google Maps

Du kannst auch alle exakten Positionen der Sehenswürdigkeiten aus dem U2Tour.de Travelguide mit 'Google Maps' auf deinen Bildschirm und vor allem auch dein Handy laden. Mit den folgenden Links kommst du zur jeweiligen Karte. Mit "Save to my places" könnt ihr einen Bookmark in euren Karten anlegen, diese Karte könnt ihr dann mit "Ebenen einblenden" in das Programm Google Maps auf euer Handy laden und auch einige der Infos und Fotos ansehen.

 » U2Tour.de Travelguide Dublin & Irland
 » U2Tour.de Travelguide Berlin
 » U2Tour.de Travelguide USA, Kalifornien

So sind alle Positionen und ein Auschnitt der Infos und Fotos des Travelguides immer zur Hand - und das plattform-übergreifend. Google Maps gibt es für iPhone, Android und Blackberry sowie weitere Systeme!

Guidewriters App

Wir haben den Travelguide auch in einer ganz neuen Version mobil gemacht: Ab sofort könnt Ihr den Travelguide Berlin als Teil der kostenlosen Guidewriters App auf euer iPhone oder Android Handy laden. Zum Download geht es hier (klicken). So könnt Ihr Berlin besuchen und habt immer alle Informationen in der Hosentasche bzw. könnt euch spannende U2-Orte in der Nähe sofort anzeigen lassen.

Eure Mithilfe

Um diesen Reiseführer so richtig aktuell zu halten, bitten wir euch um eure Mithilfe: Hat sich etwas geändert? Habt ihr neue, aktuelle und/oder atemberaubende Photos für uns, die wir unbedingt veröffentlichen müssen? Wenn ja, schreibt uns eine E-Mail. Denn wer sucht schon gerne die 'Hall of Fame' in Dublin, wenn es sie seit Monaten schon nicht mehr gibt? Keiner! Daher sendet uns eure Updates und Photos, um diesen Travelguide immer auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten. Der Dank aller, die auf den Pfaden von U2 wandeln und die Credits auf U2tour.de sind euch sicher!

Credits

Texte: Dietmar Reicht, Björn Lampe, Florian Zerweck, Torsten Schlimbach, Hans 'Hasn' Becker, Shane O'Connell
Photos und Updates: Dietmar Reicht, Shane O'Connell, Thomas Angermeier, Mathew Kiwala (Bodie Ghost Town), Irv Dierdorff (Joshua Tree), Brad Biringer (Joshua Tree), Björn Lampe, S. Hübner (RDS), D. Bach (Slane), Joe St. Leger (Slane), Jan Année, Sven Humburg, Laura Innocenti, Michael Sauter, bono '61, AirMJ, Christian Kurek, Alwin Beck, Günther R., Stefan Harms, acktung, Kraft Gerald, Silvia Kruse, Nicole Mayer und natürlich Anton Corbijn sowie Paul Slattery.
Kartenmaterial von: Google Maps, Mapquest.com, Yahoo!, Loose Verlag, Bay City Guide, Downtownla.com, ViaMichelin.com, Dorling Kindersley, Pharus Plan Media
Screencaps: Rattle & Hum (Paramount Pictures), The Unforgettable Fire / U2 Go Home DVD (Universal/Island), Pride Video, October Cover, Best Of 1990-2000 Booklet, The Unforgettable Fire Cover, Beautiful Day Video, u.v.m.
Google-Maps Version: Didi Reicht
Guidewriters App Version: Björn Lampe, Didi Reicht, Mark Suski

Suche | XML | Mobile Version | Bookmark | Topicon