U2 360° At The Rose Bowl - Review

Already a week before the official release we've got a copy of the brand new u2 Blu-ray disc. As always at u2tour.de we offer you an in-depth review.

All general infos (tracklist etc.) on the release can be found in our DVD-Special.


The release comes in four formats - standard DVD, limited deluxe edition, limited super deluxe edition, and for the first time also as blu-ray. This review is based on the blu-ray version. Next to the disc, the package contains a 24 page booklet containing tour photos and credits. The concert was filmed in 16:9 format, you can choose between following sound sources: Stereo, DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 und Dolby Digital 5.1. The discs full content, including bonus material, stretches to 4 hours and 11 minutes, the concert itself 2 hours and 17 minutes. The bonus material is available with Dolby Digital Stereo sound. There are subtitles in English, French, German, Spanish and Portuguese for the bonus material.

Zoom  Zoom  Zoom 


U2 360° At The Rose Bowl is U2's movie documentary of their 360° tour, shot on 25 October 2009 in Pasadena, California. The concert was the first to be broadcast live on YouTube, and was the largest ever live internet broadcast at the time.

The concert is contained in full, though the opening track of the night - 'Breathe' - has been moved into the bonus section, so that the recording kicks off with 'Get On Your Boots'.


Before the concert, by the way, we see our old friend the Zooropa baby taking an interstellar trip down from its space station to the Rose Bowl to watch U2's gig. U2 try to prepare the viewer for a trip, they often compared the stage to a spaceship.

The newly cut opening with intro 'Kingdom', followed by 'Get On Your Boots', works better than feared by many fans, even though it cannot quite match the choreography and atmosphere of 'Breathe'. It clearly makes the opening more powerful, which for people who haven't seen the tour live probably works better, but for the rest of us still comes as a bit of a disappointment.

The next three songs ('Magnificent', 'Mysterious Ways' und 'Beautiful Day') are solid, but real audience enthusiasm doesn't arrive until 'I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For', with the fans singing the whole opening verse more or less on their own. From then on, Bono also starts to communicate with the audience more directly, completed by a good acoustic version of 'Stuck In A Moment' by Bono and Edge.

During 'No Line On The Horizon', in contrast, it quickly becomes noticeable that to most of the audience this is a new song. Next, 'Elevation', works much better as a wake up moment, including the visual experience, and not jumping out of your seat becomes increasingly more difficult! This is followed by 'In A Little While', as a duet with astronaut Frank De Winne, which European fans didn't get to see during the first leg of the tour. 'Unknown Caller' and 'Until The End Of The World' once more dampen the audience mood somewhat, before the beautifully played 'The Unforgettable Fire' opens the visually most exciting part of the evening. Even on TV the extendable stage screen is impressive, and reflects the live experience of the tour well.

'City of Blinding Lights' and 'Vertigo' are a blast, and the segment is rounded up by probably the best live song of the tour, the remix version of 'I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight' - though it causes quite a few baffled faces in the audience!

The political and emotional transition from there to 'Sunday Bloody Sunday', reminding us of the failed green revolution in Iran, is even more in your face - good vs evil - thanks to two American flags (on stage and above the stadium). The transition to the two other overtly political songs, 'MLK' and 'Walk On', work better, followed by Bishop Tutu's speech intro to the encore, and 'One'. 'Amazing Grace' is a particularly beautiful gem, and makes for a great lead into the audience highlight 'Where The Streets Have No Name'.

'Ultra Violet', my second tour highlight, opens with a short video sequence featuring the Zooropa Baby, and even from disc nothing of the song's intensity and great stage show and lighting is lost. 'With Or Without You' and 'Moment Of Surrender' finally conclude the set.

Overall, the recording makes for an emotional and really enjoyable memory of last year's concerts. One may moan about the at times somewhat passive American audience, but director Tom Krueger successfully uses these moments to focus on the band and their skilful playing. Particularly the colourful, atmospheric shots make this recording an experience, and the band's routine at this late stage of the tour doesn't result in boredom, but more fun being on stage. The concert doesn't quite match the energy and enthusiasm of the Slane Castle DVD, but is better than the more recent Boston and Chicago tour recordings. A real shame, then, that the next part of the 360° Tour seems to be on hold for now, as watching the band live here definitely re-awakens one's appetite - if not hunger! - for more U2 concerts.

Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom 

Picture, Cutting and Sound

The recording impresses through its sharp, high definition picture and gigantic sounds from the very start. With the right equipment at home you can indeed bring U2 into your living room, with nearly perfect gig atmosphere. And, while the most has been made of audio technology, it is good to see that it hasn't been used to polish the experience too much - Bono's voice can be heard to break at times, and Edge's vocals are crystal clear in the background.

Following o the YouTube broadcast, the recording has been re-edited, though of course many camera angles and changes remain the same. That said, those small changes now give the whole recording a more consistent, better flow throughout.

Compared to the concert recordings from the last tour, the shots by director Tom Krueger seem far more calm than those of the previous director Hamish Hamilton. But it certainly doesn't get boring! Particularly impressive are the wide overhead shots of the whole stadium, including from a helicopter - which only further underlines how gigantic that 360° stage really is.

Bonus Tracks, Documentaries & Extras (Double-DVD and Blu-ray)

On the Bonus-DVD and the Blu-ray Disc you will find several bonus tracks. Beside already released material on u2.com you can also find some new stuff.

Squaring The Circle - Creating U2 360° Documentary
This 35 minute documentary offers more than just a brief look behind the scenes of the 360° Tour. It offers insights into the intense development of the tour, from the first sketch, interviews with designers and architects to the building of the stage in Barcelona, complete with further interviews with the band, manager Paul McGuinness and more or less all other main players of the production, such as sound man Joe O`Herlihy, video designer Catherine Owens and 'tour consultant' Gavin Friday.

Some of the documentary will be known from the short clips on u2.com, back from the opening gig in Barcelona last year, but there is now lots of additional material with new perspectives and background information. In half an hour, the interested fan will now find out everything from how the tour got on the road to the great risk taken by all to make it work. As Bono puts it, 'If the first show hadn't worked, it would have been all over'.

Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom 
U2 360° Tour Clips
These consist of 'Welcome to Milano!' (Milan), 'The Spotlighter' (Barcelona), 'Dublin Awaits' (Dublin), 'Edge Backstage at the Rose Bowl' (Rose Bowl), 'Aung San Suu Kyi' (Dublin), 'The North American Launch' (Chicago), 'CN Tower' (Toronto), and 'Red & White' (Poland).

Paying members of u2.com won't find anything new here, but it's still nice to see the clips in a better and bigger format. Particularly impressive are the shots from the fan 'surprise' intervention in Poland, though the sound is nearly unbearable.

Zoom  Zoom  Zoom 
Breathe (Live At The Rose Bowl - Bonus Track)
'Breathe', the actual opening song of the concert, at least made it onto the disc as a bonus track. Unfortunately the song has been edited somewhat strangely, with the opening sequence with intro song 'Kingdom' cut more or less completely, and sound and picture quality are noticeably worse than the rest of the recording. Why U2 treat this song with so much disdain remains a bit of a mystery.

Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom 
Berlin Timelapse Video
The complete set up and take down of the 360° stage in Berlin, in a time lapse recording. This clip was also previously available on u2.com, but it remains a great example of the complexity that had to be mastered by U2's crew every single night.

Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom 
European Tour Opening – Barcelona
Impressions from the tour opening in Barcelona, which particular gives the fans a chance to show their enthusiasm. The seven minute clip was once more previously available on u2.com.

Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom 
North American Tour Opening – Chicago
The same thing, this time ten minutes from the perspective of fans in Chicago - and again known material from u2.com.

Zoom  Zoom  Zoom 
These consist of 'Get On Your Boots' (Video), 'Magnificent' (Video), 'I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight' (Animated Video), 'I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight' (Live At Barcelona), 'The Making Of 'Get On Your Boots' (Video), and 'The Making Of 'Magnificent' (Video).

Here we find the known videos from U2's last album, plus the making of videos of 'Get On Your Boots' and 'Magnificent' - both of which are known from u2.com.

You can find further infos in our Video-archive:
» Get On Your Boots
» Magnificent
» I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight (Animated)
» I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight (Live At Barcelona)
BD Live
Not 'Beautiful Day' live, but the blu-ray bonus material, which can be downloaded from the internet. The material consists of Edge's tour photo gallery, screen savers, desktop web links and links to u2.com. Most interesting are Edge's tour photos, many of which will be know from his Twitter stream, but make for a very personal tour memory. The rest is somewhat superfluous. We're looking forward to some more content after the official release of the Blu-ray after June 4th.


Easter Eggs
The only Easter Egg we managed to find on the blu-ray is the known countdown to the Barcelona concert called '21Days till 360°', which last year featured as a short clip a day for three weeks before the gig on u2.com. Here the feature comes complete with all clips in sequence.

Zoom  Zoom 

Additional content of Super Deluxe Edition

Right at the moment we don't have a Super Deluxe Edition for review. As soon as we get it we will extend our review in this section.

The Super Deluxe Edition will contain following additional content:

» 32 page hardback book
» Coloured vinyl 7" in sleeve
» Three plectrums in embossed wallet
» Tourprogram
» Claw concept blueprint
» Five art prints in embossed wallet

Technical infos Infos

Video format: 16:9, 1080i
Audio concert: PCM Stereo, DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 und Dolby Digital 5.1
Audio bonus material: Dolby Digital Stereo

Review by Björn Lampe; Correction and translation by Sebastian Stoye und Malte Gerhold; Technical Realisation by Flo Zerweck and Didi Reicht

Suche | XML | Mobile Version | Bookmark | Topicon

U2 360° At The Rose Bowl - Review

Bereits eine Woche vor der offiziellen Veröffentlichung uns liegt uns eine Pressung der neuen U2 BluRay-Disc vor. Wie immer auf u2tour.de gibt es ein ausführliches Review.

Alle allgemeinen Infos (Tracklist etc.) zur DVD in Kurzform findet ihr in unserem DVD-Special.

Verpackung

Die Veröffentlichung gibt es in vier Formaten: Als Standard-DVD, Limited Deluxe Edition, Limited Super Deluxe Edition und erstmals auch von Beginn an als Blu-ray. Uns lag für dieses Review eine Blu-ray vor. Neben der Disc beinhaltet die Verpackung noch ein 24-seitiges Booklet mit Tourfotos und Credits. Das Konzert liegt im 16:9-Format vor, beim Ton des Konzertes kann man zwischen PCM Stereo, DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 und Dolby Digital 5.1 wählen. Das Bonusmaterial liegt in Dolby Digital Stereo vor. Die Gesamtlänge des Materials (inkl. Bonus) beträgt 4 Stunden und 11 Minuten, das Konzert selbst ist 2 Stunden und 17 Minuten lang. Für das Bonus-Material gibt es Untertitel in Englisch, Französisch, Deutsch, Spanisch und Portugiesisch..

Zoom  Zoom  Zoom 

Inhalt

"U2 360° At The Rose Bowl" ist U2s filmische Dokumentation ihrer 360°-Tour, festgehalten in der Aufnahme des Konzertes vom 25. Oktober 2009 in Pasadena, Kalifornien. Das Konzert wurde damals live auf Youtube übertragen und stellte die bis dato weltweit größte Liveübertragung über das Internet dar.

Das Konzert liegt komplett vor, jedoch wurde der Eröffnungssong des Abends, "Breathe", in das Bonus-Material verbannt, so dass das Konzert auf der Disc mit "Get On Your Boots" beginnt.

Konzert

Bevor das Konzert beginnt, treffen wir übrigens auf das Zooropa Baby, welches aus seiner Raumstation virtuell einen Flug hinab zum Rosebowl startet, um dort das Konzert zu schauen. U2 versuchen hier die Zuschauer auf ihre Reise vorzubereiten, sie selbst haben die Bühne ja mehrfach als ihr Raumschiff bezeichnet.

Der neu zusammengeschnittene Konzertanfang aus dem Intro-Song 'Kingdom' und 'Get On Your Boots' funktioniert besser als befürchtet, auch wenn es nicht an die Choreographie und Atmosphäre von "Breathe" herankommt. Dafür beginnt die Aufnahme dadurch aber deutlich kraftvoller. Für Zuschauer, die die Tour nicht gesehen haben, sicherlich besser – für alle anderen weiterhin eine Enttäuschung.

Die nächsten drei Songs ('Magnificent', 'Mysterious Ways' und "Beautiful Day") kommen solide daher, richtig Stimmung kommt aber erst bei 'I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For' auf, bei dem das Publikum die erste Strophe fast komplett alleine singt. Passend dazu fängt Bono auch an, stärker mit dem Publikum zu kommunizieren und die gelungene Akkustik-Version von 'Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of', die Bono und Edge alleine vortragen, runden diesen Moment ab.

Bei 'No Line On The Horizon' merkt man hingegen, dass die meisten Zuschauer den Song nicht kennen. 'Elevation' ist danach der erwartete Aufweck-Moment, der auch visuell gelungen umgesetzt ist – es hält einen kaum auf der Couch. Das darauf folgende 'In A Little While' ist dann insbesondere für die meisten Europäer interessant, die das (voraufgenommene) Duett mit dem Astronauten Frank De Winne bisher noch nicht live erleben konnten, da es nur auf einigen der US-Konzerte gespielt wurde. 'Unknown Caller' und 'Until The End Of The World' werden vom Publikum wiederum eher stillschweigend wahrgenommen. Das wunderschön vorgetragene 'The Unforgettable Fire' leitet dann den visuell spannendsten Teil ein. Auch auf DVD kommt der beeindruckende und ausfahrbare Screen toll zur Geltung und vermittelt einen Eindruck vom Liveerlebnis der 360°-Tour.

'City Of Blinding Lights' und 'Vertigo' sind mithin ein glatter Rausch. Gekrönt wird dieser Teil vom besten Live-Song der 360°-Tour, der Tanzversion von 'I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight', der wie jedesmal für viele Fragezeichen auf den Gesichtern der Fans sorgt.

Der politische emotional aufgeladene Übergang zu 'Sunday Bloody Sunday', der an die gescheiterte grüne Revolution im Iran erinnert, wird dank zweier US-Flaggen (auf der Bühne und über dem Stadion) beinahe zu einem Kampf von Gut gegen Böse hochstilisiert. Doch der Übergang zu den beiden Freiheitssongs 'MLK# und 'Walk On' gelingt. Die Rede von Bischof Tutu und das darauffolgende 'One' leiten dann den Zugabenblock ein. Dabei sticht besonders die schöne Coverversion von 'Amazing Grace' hervor, die einen klasse Übergang zum Stadion-Höhepunkt 'Where The Streets Have No Name' darbietet.

'Ultra Violet (Light My Way)', mein zweites persönliches Tour-Highlight, wird eingeleitet durch eine kurze Videosequenz, die uns noch mal das Zooropa Baby zurückbringt. Von der Intensität des Songs, der passenden Bühnenshow und der tollen Beleuchtung geht auch auf der DVD nichts verloren. 'With Or Without You' und 'Moment Of Surrender# beenden dann wiederum den Song-Reigen.

Die DVD bietet meines Erachtens einen emotionalen und wirklich zu genießenden Rückblick auf die Konzerte des letzten Jahres. Man mag das wie so manches Mal etwas zurückhaltende amerikanische Publikum bemängeln, aber Regisseur Tom Krueger (der schon für den Kinofilm U2 3D verantwortlich war) gelingt es gut, sich in diesen Momenten voll auf die Band und ihre Spielkunst zu konzentrieren. Gerade auch die farblich stimmungsvollen Aufnahmen machen die DVD dabei zu einem Erlebnis. Zudem ist der Band aufgrund der fortgeschrittenen Tour eine gesunde Routine abzulesen, die nicht in Langeweile, sondern in Spiellust umschlägt. Die DVD kommt nicht an die Energie und den Enthusiasmus der Slane-Castle-Aufnahme heran, gefällt mir aber besser als die Boston- und Chicago-DVDs der letzten Tourneen. Umso bedauerlicher ist es, dass die jetzige 360°-Tour erstmal auf Halt steht, denn die DVD macht definitiv wieder Appetit, wenn nicht gar Hunger, auf neue U2-Livekonzerte.

Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom 

Bild, Schnitt und Sound

Die Konzertaufnahme kann durch ihr gestochen scharfes Bild und den gigantischen Sound von Beginn an überzeugen. Mit dem richtigen Equipment kann man sich U2 tatsächlich ins heimische Wohnzimmer holen und nahezu perfekte Konzertatmosphäre erzeugen. Toll ist dabei auch, dass zumindest soundtechnisch alles herausgeholt wurde, ohne allzu sehr zu verbessern:

So ist Bonos Stimme durchaus an manchen Stellen krächzend und Edges starke zweite Stimme kristallklar zu hören. Kleine Patzer wurden ebenfalls nicht ausgebessert. Das Konzert ist im Vergleich zur YouTube-Übertragung neu geschnitten worden, auch wenn natürlich viele Kamerafahrten und Einstellungen gleich sind und manchmal 1:1 übernommen wurden. Doch gerade die kleinen Unterschiede lassen die Gesamtaufnahme aus einem Guss erscheinen.

Insbesondere im Vergleich zu den Konzertmitschnitten der letzten Tournee wirken die Aufnahmen von Regisseur Tom Krueger weitaus ruhiger als die vom damaligen Regisseur Hamish Hamilton. Dennoch wird einem nicht langweilig. Besonders beeindruckend sind natürlich die Totalen bzw. die Aufnahmen aus dem Helikopter. Hier wird der ganze Gigantismus der 360°-Bühne deutlich.

Bonus Tracks, Documentaries & Extras (Doppel-DVD und Blu-ray)

Auf der Bonus-DVD und der Blu-ray Disc sind einige Bonus Tracks vorhanden. Neben bereits veröffentlichten Videos, die im Rahmen der Berichterstattung zur Tour auf u2.com zu sehen waren, gibt es aber auch neues Material.

Squaring The Circle - Creating U2 360° Documentary
Die rund 35-minütige Dokumentation gibt mehr als nur einen Blick hinter die Kulissen der 360°-Tour. Vielmehr bekommt man einen Einblick in den intensiven Entstehungsprozess der gesamten Tour: von den ersten Ideen über Skizzen, Interviews mit den Designern und Architekten bis zum Aufbau der Bühne in Barcelona. Gespickt ist das Ganze mit zahlreichen Interviews mit den Bandmitgliedern, Manager Paul McGuinness und nahezu allen Hauptfiguren der Show-Produktion. Dazu gehören u.a. Soundmann Joe O`Herlihy, Videodesignerin Catherine Owens und vor allem der Tourconsultant Gavin Friday.

Einige der Aufnahmen sind bereits aus den kurzen Clips von U2.com bekannt, die rund um die Eröffnungskonzerte in Barcelona im vergangenen Jahr entstanden sind. Hinzugekommen ist aber zahlreiches zusätzliches Material, welches tolle Perspektiven und Hintergrundinformationen liefert. In der guten halben Stunde erfährt der interessierte Fan wie aufwendig es ist, diese Produktion auf die Straße zu bekommen und welches Risiko alle Beteiligten eingegangen sind. Oder um es mit Bono zu sagen: "Wenn die erste Show daneben gegangen wäre, wäre alles vorbei gewesen."

Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom 
U2 360° Tour Clips
bestehend aus: 'Welcome to Milano!' (Mailand), 'The Spotlighter' (Barcelona), 'Dublin awaits' (Dublin), 'Edge Backstage at the Rose Bowl' (Rose Bowl), 'Aung San Suu Kyi' (Dublin), 'The North American Launch' (Chicago), 'CN Tower' (Toronto), 'Red & White' (Polen).

Zahlende Abonnenten von U2.com werden in diesem Bereich nichts Neues finden, denn hier findet sich eine Zusammenstellung der besten Mini-Filme, die rund um die Tour entstanden sind und auf U2.com präsentiert wurden. Trotzdem schön, sie einmal in besserer Auflösung und in einem größeren Format sehen zu können. Besonders beeindruckend bleiben die Aufnahmen aus Kattowitz von der dortigen Fan-Aktion – auch wenn der Sound schier unerträglich ist.

Zoom  Zoom  Zoom 
Breathe (Live At The Rose Bowl - Bonus Track)
Als Bonus-Track hat es 'Breathe', der eigentliche Eröffnungssong des Rose Bowl-Konzertes, dann doch noch auf die DVD geschafft. Leider ist der Song auch noch unglücklich geschnitten, so dass gerade die Eröffnungssequenz, zu der maßgeblich auch der Intro-Song 'Kingdom' gehörte, fast völlig flach fällt. Zudem ist die Qualität des Bild- und Tonmaterials deutlich schlechter als auf der restlichen DVD. Warum U2 mit diesem Song so sträflich umgehen, wird ihr Geheimnis bleiben.

Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom 
Berlin Timelapse Video
Der komplette Auf- und Abbau der 360°-Bühne, aufgenommen in Berlin, im Zeitraffer. Auch dieser Clip war so schon auf U2.com zu sehen. Dennoch ein toller Eindruck von der Komplexität, vor der U2s Crew jedesmal wieder gestanden hat, um alle Einzelheiten beisammenzuhalten.

Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom 
European Tour Opening – Barcelona
Eindrücke von der Auftaktshow in Barcelona – hier bekommen insbesondere auch die Fans die Chance, ihrer Begeisterung Ausdruck zu verleihen. Auch dieser siebenminütige Film war bereits auf U2.com zu sehen.

Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom  Zoom 
North American Tour Opening – Chicago
Das Ganze gibt es auch aus der Perspektive der Fans in Chicago zu sehen. Fast 10 Minuten lang und ebenfalls den meisten wohl schon bekannt.

Zoom  Zoom  Zoom 
Videos
bestehend aus: 'Get On Your Boots' – Video, 'Magnificent' – Video, 'I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight' – Animated Video, 'I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight' – Live At Barcelona, The Making Of 'Get On Your Boots' Video, The Making Of 'Magnificent' Video

Hier finden sich die bekannten Videos von ihrem letzten Album 'No Line On The Horizon' sowie die Making-ofs der Videos 'Get On Your Boots' und 'Magnificent'. Auch dieses Material ist bereits bekannt und war auf U2.com zu sehen.

Weitere Infos findet Ihr in unserem Video-Archiv:
» Get On Your Boots
» Magnificent
» I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight (Animated)
» I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight (Live At Barcelona)
BD Live
Heißt nicht etwa "Beautiful Day live", sondern ist das auf der Blu-ray enthaltene Bonus-Material. Dieses wird via Internet heruntergeladen. Bei dem Material handelt es sich um Edges Tour Photo Gallery, Screensavers, Desktop Weblinks und Verknüpfungen zu U2.com. Lohnenswert sind die Tour-Fotos von Edge, von denen viele aber auch von seinem Twitter-Stream bekannt sind. Aber eine wirklich schöne und sehr persönliche Erinnerung. Den Rest kann man sich hingegen schenken. In diesem Bereich kann es aber noch spannend werden, denn offenbar ist bis zum Start des Verkaufs der DVD am 4. Juni einiges an Material noch nicht freigeschaltet.

Zoom 

Easter Eggs
Das einzige Easter-Egg, welches wir auf der Blu-ray entdecken konnten, ist der ebenfalls von U2.com bekannte Countdown zum Barcelona-Konzert namens '21Days till 360°'. Damals wurde jeden Tag bis zum Eröffnungskonzert ein Minivideo als Appetitmacher für die Konzerte auf U2s Homepage gezeigt. Hier finden sich alle 21 Tage noch einmal als verstecktes Feature aneinandergeschnitten.

Zoom  Zoom 

Zusätzlicher Inhalt Super Deluxe Edition

Im Moment liegt uns noch kein Exemplar der Super Deluxe Edition vor. Sobald dies der Fall ist, werden wir unser Review an dieser Stelle erweitern.

Der Super Deluxe Edition sollen zusätzlich zur Doppel-DVD und zur Blu-ray folgende Inhalte beiliegen:

» 32-seitiges Hardcover-Buch
» 7" Vinyl
» 3 U2 360° Guitar Picks
» Tourprogramm
» Zeichnung der "Claw"
» 5 Kunstdrucke

Technische Infos

Video Format: 16:9, 1080i
Ton Konzert: PCM Stereo, DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 und Dolby Digital 5.1
Ton Bonusmaterial: Dolby Digital Stereo

Review von Björn Lampe; Korrektur und Übersetzung von Sebastian Stoye und Malte Gerhold; Technische Umsetzung von Flo Zerweck und Didi Reicht

Suche | XML | Mobile Version | Bookmark | Topicon