U2 Travelguide

U2 Travelguide » Ireland » Killiney


Bono's and Edge's present home. Killiney is a suburb of Dublin where the rich and famous live. When the weather is good it reminds one of Ireland’s south, partly due to its beautiful beach. A walk at Killiney Beach is highly recommended. This also gives you a good view of Bono’s house (picture 4). In 2001 plans to extend the house by one more floor were rejected by the local planning council. So in September 2003 Bono simply bought his neighbour’s house for about one million euros.

Since everyone can find out about Bono’s address, there is no need to make a secret of it here. The centre of attraction is the entrance to the Hewson family’s estate. A lot further than to the gate there you are certainly not able to go, but many fans have immortalized themselves here. Of course everything is strictly recorded by video cameras, and generally we request that you not to disturb the family’s privacy,
as sometimes even B-Man needs his quiet.

Not far from Bono’s house is also the house of Edge and Morleigh, but we forego giving a precise description at this point.


Vico Rd, Killiney


Irelandkarte Nr. 1 | Take the Dart south to Killiney. Follow the Vico Rd. north for about 10 minutes until you come to the crossing of Vico Rd. and Strathmore Rd. Bono’s gate is on the right side. If you want to go to the beach follow the path right of the gate. Alternatively you can walk down the hill and turn right into the beach car park.


  • Language:   
  • Travelguide: « previous | next »

Suche | XML | Mobile Version | Bookmark | Topicon

U2 Travelguide

Irland » Killiney


Info

Bonos und Edges derzeitiger Wohnort. Killiney ist ein Vorort von Dublin, dort wohnen die Reichen und Berühmten. Bei gutem Wetter erinnert es ein wenig an den Süden, dazu trägt auch mit Sicherheit der schöne Strand bei. Ein Spaziergang am Killiney Beach ist uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen. Dabei hat man einen guten Blick auf Bonos Haus (Bild 4). Im Jahre 2001 gab es Pläne das Haus um eine Stockwerk zu erweitern, das wurde jedoch nicht genehmigt. So kommt es, dass Bono im September 2003 um eine gute Million Euro das Haus seines Nachbarn kauft.

Da Bonos Adresse sowieso jeder rausfinden kann, wollen wir auch hier kein Geheimnis daraus machen. Anziehungspunkt für viele Fans ist natürlich die Einfahrt zu dem Anwesen der Famile Hewson. Viel weiter als bis zum Tor kommt man natürlich nicht, aber hier hat sich schon so mancher Fan verewigt. Natürlich wird das Ganze streng mit Videokameras bewacht. Generell bitten wir euch, die Privatsphäre der Familie nicht zu stören, irgendwann will auch der B-Man mal seine Ruhe.

Nicht unweit von Bonos Haus ist auch The Edge und Morleigh zu Hause (Bild 7), auf eine genaue Beschreibung möchten wir aber hier an dieser Stelle verzichten.

Adresse

Vico Rd, Killiney

Wegbeschreibung

Irlandkarte Nr. 1 | Nehmt die Dart südwärts bis zur Haltestelle Killiney. Folgt der Vico Rd. ungefähr 10 Minuten nordwärts bis Ihr an die Kreuzung von Vico Rd. und Strathmore Rd. kommt. Bono’s Eingangstor ist auf der rechten Seite.
Um zum Strand zu kommen folgt dem Weg rechts von Bonos Eingangstor. Alternativ könnt Ihr auch den Berg runterlaufen und rechts in den Strandparkplatz einbiegen.


Navigation

  • Sprache:   
  • Travelguide: « zurück | weiter »

XML | Impressum | Topicon